June 2014 | Office of the Provost

Dean of the College search committee announced

In an e-mail sent to all faculty and staff of Wake Forest College on June 10, Provost Kersh announced the members of the Dean of the College search committee. Members include:

Keith Bonin, Professor and Chair, Department of Physics
Donna Boswell, Board of Trustees
Ana Iltis, Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy
Rogan Kersh, Provost (Chair of Committee) and Professor of Politics and International Affairs
Page Laughlin, Professor, Department of Art
Nina Lucas, Associate Professor, Department of Theatre and Dance
Shannon Mihalko, Associate Professor, Department of Health and Exercise Science
Paul Pauca, Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science
Jessica Richard, Associate Professor, Department of English
Penny Rue, Vice President of Campus Life and Professor of Counseling
Cathy Seta, Professor, Department of Psychology
Lydia Vaughan, College Board of Visitors

Sam Perrotta, committee staff
Lisa Prigohzy-Milius, search consultant

We will soon announce a series of open forums for College-wide discussion of opportunities and challenges facing the next Dean, as well as of the qualities we seek in that person.  Further information and details will be announced this week.  As with all other senior academic leadership (and faculty) searches at Wake Forest in recent years, we are conducting a national search for this vital position.

Should you wish to share input with the committee separately from the public forums, please send email comments to wfucollegedean@nullwfu.edu.  This address is also available for soliciting nominations for Dean–ideally after our ‘listening sessions’ are complete, but nominations are welcome at any time.