SACSCOC Reaffirmation Leadership Team

Wake Forest’s SACSCOC Reaffirmation Leadership Team is composed of institutional leaders who represent the diverse interests and functions of our university community.  Their responsibilities include participating in SACSCOC-led reaffirmation preparatory activities, developing and administering timelines for successfully completing the reaffirmation process, forming internal working groups to facilitate the crafting of relevant reports, and reviewing and approving final reaffirmation report documents.

  • Phil Handwerk – Assistant Provost, Office of Institutional Research and WFU’s Accreditation Liaison (Co-Chair)
  • Randall Rogan – Professor of Communication (Co-Chair)
  • Michele Gillespie – Provost (Executive Sponsor)
  • Anne Hardcastle – Associate Provost for Academic Affairs
  • Emily Neese – Vice President, Finance, Strategy, and Planning
  • José Villalba – Vice President, Diversity & Inclusion and Chief Diversity Officer
  • Shea Kidd Brown – Vice President for Campus Life
  • QEP Lead – TBD