A search committee has been formed to identify the University Registrar. Provost Michele Gillespie has initiated a national search, partnering with executive search firm WittKieffer.

University Registrar Search Committee Members 

  • Anne Hardcastle (Chair), Associate Provost for Academic Affairs & Associate Professor of Spanish 
  • Amanda Griffith, Associate Dean of Academic Planning in the College, Economics Department Chair & Professor 
  • Phil Handwerk, Assistant Provost, Director of Institutional Research
  • Kenny Herbst, Associate Dean of the Undergraduate Business Program, Board of Visitors Fellow in Marketing & Associate Professor of Marketing 
  • Anthony Marsh, Senior Associate Dean of the Graduate School of Arts & Sciences & Professor of Health & Exercise Science
  • Tanya Marsh, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs & Professor of Law
  • Kathryn Mayers, Chair of Chairs, Spanish Department Chair & Associate Professor
  • Mur Muchane, Vice President of Information Technology & Chief Information Officer
  • Rais Rahman, History Department Chair, Associate Professor & Faculty Senator
  • Thomas Ray, Associate Dean of Admissions

Jen Haggas, senior administrative coordinator in the Provost’s Office will staff the committee.  

Should you wish to share input with the committee directly, please email comments to Jen Haggas. Candidate nominations may be sent to WFRegistrar@wittkieffer.com.